Pulp by Papa Palhelta

2017-03-25-05.49.02-1.jpg.jpeg
PUTRA LRT at 6am in the morning

Hello, people. Sorry for the lack of postings. I’ve been slacking off recently. Well, not really slacking off. I just can’t make myself to write. I guess my mood can be erratic at times, especially when it comes to writing.

As you can tell from my previous two to three posts, the writing style was really bad. I couldn’t get myself into the mood but I still want to generate at least 1 post every week. The result of that is sub-par work.

So, from now on, I’m only going to write whenever the mood strikes me. Pretty irresponsible, but with my full-time job right now, I just can’t find the time to sit down and think properly. about how to write. But I promise, I’d try to post whenever I can and only if the write up is good.

2017-03-25-05.47.21-1.jpg.jpeg

To start with, my current job requires me to work half-day on Saturday. Given that I am always tired on Sunday, I make it a point to meet up with my friends on Saturday afternoon immediately after work. Once I reached home, there is no way I’d go anywhere.

During one of such afternoon, I went out with Leon for a lunch at PULP. I like the environment at PULP. It’s spacious and their coffee is not that bad. Given that I am slightly claustrophobic, I usually prefer to eat at somewhere spacious. If someone suggested a place which is tight and small, obviously I won’t say no. But I’d have to sit at certain area, otherwise I can’t breath properly.

2017-03-25-05.33.31-2.jpg.jpeg

So, PULP. A while back, I was tasked with searching for a place for our company meeting. I decided to look at PULP’s menu to see if it is worth it. I’ve been thinking about eating there since then.

Since Leon wasn’t particular about what he wanted, I decided to order the Breakfast For Two which consists of baked chickpea, green peas in tomato based with beef sausage topped with eggs and serve along with hash brown and toast. That was certainly a mouthful! Anyway, what was supposed to be for two mostly ended up in my stomach. It was THAT good! Also, Leon is really bad when it comes to eating. He has the stomach of a 6 year old me.  The hashbrown was alright. Nothing special, so I gave it to Leon (hehehe). The rest was good. I don’t know how else to say that. It was just the right amount of saltiness and awesomeness. The aesthetics was pleasing enough to stir up my appetite. Although…I don’t know what the heck is with that slightly charred lemon. I ended up playing around with the lemon with my fork at the end of the meal.

All in all, I’d definitely go back again for their food.

Leave a Reply

